fbpx
Sam Johnson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sam Johnson
19/02/2024
Myself and my girlfriend Hannah stayed here between 16th-18th of February, and what a stay it was! We was warmly welcomed by Mark and Dawn upon arrival they even checked in on us on our journey down to make sure everything was going smoothly! Upon arrival they gave us a tour of our pod and showed us how everything worked! As we was coming from quite away mark very kindly asked if we would like the hot tub pre heated so we opted for this option and it was absolutely gorgeous, 10/10 for the piping hot hot tub and it was still useable the next day as mark was on hand again with anything else we needed more wood etc which he kindly brought down to our lodge box for us! 10/10 for the pod very comfortable very spacious and everything you need in there if you didn’t want to venture out for meals etc… mark and dawn both made us aware of all the activities in surrounding areas and we opted to spend the day in newquay and watch the dolphins and walk along the coast line only a 20 minute drive from where we was! Overall we’d give the whole experience a 10/10 hospitality, scenery, quietness it was perfect and we will definitely be staying again only for longer next time!
read more
Hayley Paterson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hayley Paterson
04/02/2024
Fantastic! Love our stay here every time we come
read more
Graham Wiggins Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Graham Wiggins
04/11/2023
2nd time we have stopped in Madonna and it was perfect. Kids love the hot tub. The pob has everything you could wish for and is always perfectly clean. A great place to stop
read more
SMAX BAT Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
SMAX BAT
31/10/2023
A wonderful break for myself, husband, two grand-daughters and our dog. We were met by Dawn and Mark who were so helpful.

The pod is lovely, so many quirky little extras. The girls loved their bunk beds.

The site itself is peaceful with a pond in the middle which attracted lots of different birds. The highlight being a kingfisher.

There is a local shop in walking distance or 5 mins away in car.
read more
Suzanne Churchouse Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Suzanne Churchouse
16/10/2023
We’ve had such a lovely weekend in West Wales at Let’s Glamp Retro. 🎵🎤

Each of the pods is named and decorated based on a retro singer or group; Madonna, The Beatles and Queen (our pod). This adds such a unique and fun event to your stay! 👑🎶

There are amazing facilities on site including; BBQ, aquafomo, wood fired hot tub, indoor BBQ pod, outdoor and indoor games, secure dogs field, utility hut and so much more (including in pod massages). The pods (and grounds) are beautiful and so well thought out, being well equipped for visitors of all ages, as well as dogs! 🥂🐕

Let’s Glamp Retro is also only a short drive away from Aberystwyth, Abereiddy, and Newquay. We didn’t feel the need to leave the pods too much as there was so much to enjoy, but we did visit Newquay to see the dolphins and seals which was brilliant. 🐚🐬
read more
D1 James Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
D1 James
06/10/2023
A very enjoyable break over the August Bank Holiday.We stayed in the Beatles pod which we had stayed in during the Coronation weekend.We arrived to a very clean pod with the quality finishing touches that the owners. Dawn & Mark, work so hard to provide.Eggs from their hens are second to none!
read more
Sally Meredith-Richards Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sally Meredith-Richards
19/09/2023
Brilliant stay, Mark and Dawn were super welcoming. Attention to detail in the pod was amazing. Brilliant stay and will absolutely go again 🙂🙂
read more
Gary Lowe Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gary Lowe
16/09/2023
Let’s Glamp Retro, Queen Lodge Pod, Visited 11th to 15th September 2023.

Initially spotted this site on Facebook, while we were looking for a glamping experience in West Wales. Mark & Dawn, the owners of Let’s Glamp Retro, provide 3 gorgeous Lodge pods in a decade related popular music theme. The Beatles for the 60s, Queen for the 70s, and Madonna for the 80s. All come with hot tubs, outdoor dining furniture, and bbq. There is also a fabulous Bbq hut for hire for larger groups. These are set in a rural location with stunning views of the local countryside. Your morning tea/coffee on the patio with these views is just terrific. We chose the Queen themed Lodge. Mark & Dawn are very welcoming, and for the duration of our stay nothing was too much trouble, even preparing our hot tub for use on our arrival. Our Lodge had Freddie and Queen related touches and many 70s themed items, all adding to a fun and different from the norm stay. The Lodge was furnished to a high standard and was spotlessly clean. There are also many extras provided that we would normally take with us, tea, coffee and other beverages, spices, cleaning products and many more.
During our stay we visited New Quay, approx half hour drive, for a Dolphin spotting boat trip, which was a great experience, and we spotted dolphins. You are near to more very picturesque Welsh seaside towns and Cardigan and Carmarthen are not too far away.
Mark & Dawn have created a great, unique place to spend some time to relax, unwind and have fun in a beautiful setting while staying in a well equipped Lodge Pod and relaxing in a fire heated hot tub. A late evening hot tub watching the stars was brill.
I will be visiting again and would very much recommend Lets Glamp Retro if you are considering a break of this type.
read more
andy gorman Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
andy gorman
11/09/2023
We had a lovely family holiday at this fantastic spot. The kids loved the funky bedrooms, loads of outdoor games to play, visiting the chickens and the HOT TUB as well as day trips out to the beach, forest walks and a great time visiting the local honey farm. We were superbly welcomed by Mark and Dawn too. 10/10
read more
Aileen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Aileen
10/09/2023
Visited for my son’s birthday in August. We all had a fantastic time. The pod, hot tub, etc. was outstanding, glamping anywhere else will never be as good! We received a lovely welcome gift. Everything that you could ever need was provided including a range of outdoor toys. There’s lots of room for kids to run about and play. We hired the BBQ hut, which is a brilliant space. The view from the Madonna pod was fantastic and there was lots of local wildlife. We enjoyed the most amazing massages in our lodge too. Its clear to see how much Mark puts into the business and he goes above and beyond. If you are lucky enough to stay at letsglampretro check out Mark’s website as its a goldmine of information for visitors. We arrived very well informed and visited nearly all recommended places. Thank you Mark for all of the wonderful memories and we hope to return.
read more
Robert Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Robert
28/08/2023
We came as a family of 4 with an 8yr old and 10 month old and we had such a lovely time. Weather was not on our side but who minds the rain when you have a lovely warm hottub to relax in right next to the cabin. Hosts were so accommodating and had thought of everything to make the stay as memorable as possible. Highly recommend going for food at Y-Bryn a’r Bragdy which isn’t too far away from here. Thankyou for having us Mark
read more
LluminART Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
LluminART
27/08/2023
We were greeted by our hosts on arrival and they showed us everything that was available to us and how it all worked. There was a welcome pack of goodies for us and some for our dogs too. Nothing we asked for was too much trouble and we had a fantastic relaxing time. I would thoroughly recommend booking a massage or a facial prior to your arrival as she gets very booked up, but not only was this one of the cheapest massages that I’ve had, it was definitely one of the best and I am still feeling the effects now. I would thoroughly recommend this place for a relaxing getaway.
read more
Toni Andrews Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Toni Andrews
27/08/2023
Amazing place that is so well thought out. Set in peaceful surroundings – mark and Dawn are there to assist if needed.Would highly recommend
read more
Juanita Barrett Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Juanita Barrett
20/08/2023
Was a wonderful stay. Pods were beautiful and had everything you could ever need for a glamping stay. Mark.and Dawn were amazing hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Can't recommend enough.
read more
Camilla Greaves Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Camilla Greaves
18/08/2023
Wonderful hosts, fantastic madonna pod, spotlessly clean. Everything you need for a wonderful peaceful break. Most comfortable bed, slept like a log. Thank you Dawn & Mark. Will be booking very soon.
read more
Dylan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dylan
28/07/2023
My wife and I stayed four nights at Mark and Dawn’s amazing glamp pod based on the band Queen and the 70s. Top class accommodation with everything you could need in a stunning, tranquil location. Very friendly hosts who have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The log fired hot tub is luxurious as you take in your surroundings at the end of a day’s sightseeing. Central location within easy distance of all West Wales has to offer. Highly recommended P.S. Our puppy, Sali, also thoroughly enjoyed her stay.
read more
Julie Brooker Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Julie Brooker
08/07/2023
The whole glamping experience was amazing, this was our first trip to Wales & Let’s Glamp Retro made it extra special .
The retro pods are superb, they have everything down to the fine details, you don’t need to take anything with you just a few key toiletries & clothing , they supply everything.
Mark & Dawn are superb hosts & are there to help if you need it, they are really knowledgeable about the area & told us all the great places to visit. We stayed 4 nights in the Madonna pod with our 2 dogs who loved it just as much as we did.
I would recommend this holiday to anyone looking for something a bit different , the kids & dogs will love it, the added bonus at the end of a long day is coming back to sitting in the hot tub at night under the stars I would rate this site 5 out of 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
read more
Juliette Brooker Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Juliette Brooker
06/07/2023
Absolutely great week staying in the “Madonna” pod . Mark & Dawn are great hosts & nothing is too much trouble for them.
Our dogs had a great time too running free on all the local beaches.
Our first time glamping & it felt really luxurious, the site is situated in a great place, beaches are just 20 minutes away with lovely walks etc:
We will definitely be returning next year 👍👍👍👍👍 5*
read more
Gareth Morgan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gareth Morgan
29/06/2023
Had a wonderful stay in Beatles Pod. Beautifully furnished to a very high standard with wonderful views over a wildflower meadow. If you like glamping, and are into the 60’s, this is the place for you!
read more
manlai leung Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
manlai leung
06/06/2023
We love this place so much!
read more
Karen Wong Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karen Wong
05/06/2023
Really nice experience!
read more